Archive post from April 20, 2012

My first blog address was Messymommussings@wordpress.com

Unfortunately, I can no longer get into that account.

So in an effort to connect the two, I am copying it here.

“I’m on a journey and I’m inviting you to come with me.

I’ve been married for 29 years, I have 6 kids and I am a messy mom.

I wasn’t always messy.  Before the kids came, my house was fairly neat.

But that was then and then started 26 years ago.

I love my kids and as life got busy, somehow along the way things started to slip.

Until I’m where we are today.  I’m not proud of my messiness- but I’m being honest about it.

And I figure if I’m having issues with keeping it all together, maybe you are too.

Maybe along the way as I make discoveries, something I learn will help you too.

So join me as I journey on the quest toward a cleaner more livable house.”

After that first post, I was also a bit intimidated. For one thing, my life is about so much more

than the struggle to keep up with the house, and I want to discuss many things,

not just my housekeeping or lack of.

I did have 2 comments to that post, and if you would like to view it, you can find it here: http://messymommusings.wordpress.com/2012/04/20/life-is-a-journey/

As with my Mapleleaves account, I tried it out on Blogger also, and that one also had a few comments.  You can view them here

http://messymom-musings.blogspot.com/2012/04/life-is-journey.html#comment-form.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment